Intelligent passion for all things NintendoNew to Infendo? Start here ↗
← Back to the journal
Infendo / An independent perspective

Sakurai teases two new game modes for Smash Bros. Wii U

In his daily Miiverse updates, Smash Bros. director Masahiro Sakurai posted an image of two new game modes for the Wii U version of Super Smash Bros. Upon further inspection, the two modes are single-player options, but the titles are blurred out only showing Master and Crazy with Master Hand in each section. Sakurai only […]

zlCfzSjBr0AXD_nf-0.0.0_cinema_960.0

In his daily Miiverse updates, Smash Bros. director Masahiro Sakurai posted an image of two new game modes for the Wii U version of Super Smash Bros. Upon further inspection, the two modes are single-player options, but the titles are blurred out only showing Master and Crazy with Master Hand in each section.

Sakurai only stated in his Miiverse post, “Now, what mode is this…?!” The famed Smash Bros. director is known for teasing fans of upcoming surprises with each iteration of the popular fighting franchise. With almost a month to go before Smash Bros. for Wii U’s release, many have wondered what exclusive modes will be exactly for the console version. Be it a surprise Miiverse update or an unexpected Nintendo Direct, the Wii U exclusive modes may soon be unraveled.

So, what do you think these two new modes could be? Tell us in the comments below.

More to discover.Keep exploring ↗
The Infendo community

Join the conversation

1 comment

Share your perspective. Keep it thoughtful, welcoming and on topic.

  1. The Japanese photo translates to "Master Side" and "Crazy Side." So we're possibly not looking at modes, but difficulties/branches for a mode we don't know. Maybe an Adventure mode like Melee? He said nothing like Brawl, but nothing about being like Melee 😛

This discussion is closed to new comments.

Infendo · Play. Listen. Discover.

Your next discovery awaits.

Stay in the loop
Privacy & browser progress

Reading, listening and game progress lasts for this page without preference permission; with permission, this browser remembers for one year. Rating badges follow your saved ratings, independently of that preference. Analytics permission separately controls analytics and CRM reporting. Resetting browser progress does not delete CRM records.

Want to keep your points? Sign in →
Sign in