Intelligent passion for all things NintendoNew to Infendo? Start here ↗
← Back to the journal
Infendo / An independent perspective

GBA Gets Player’s Choice

Well, it’s official. The GBA will get repackaged classic games under the Player’s Choice name for $20. IGN writes: “Starting April 2nd, the series will make its debut on the Game Boy Advance. Three games in the company’s library will go Player’s Choice on this day: Super Mario Advance: Super Mario Bros. 2, Mario & […]


Well, it’s official. The GBA will get repackaged classic games under the Player’s Choice name for $20. IGN writes: “Starting April 2nd, the series will make its debut on the Game Boy Advance. Three games in the company’s library will go Player’s Choice on this day: Super Mario Advance: Super Mario Bros. 2, Mario & Luigi: Superstar Saga, and Yoshi’s Island: Super Mario Advance 3.”

More to discover.Keep exploring ↗
The Infendo community

Join the conversation

6 comments

Share your perspective. Keep it thoughtful, welcoming and on topic.

  1. Whoooo! Now I don't have to buy a used Yoshi Island from Half.comNow…to get more GBA games in this club.

  2. i feel like $20 is too much. that's only $10 less than buying the game new. $10-$15 is more approriate.

  3. Well i was about to buy all 3 of the games in the image and that adds up to almost $100. Now we are talking $60 for new games in the box. Now I can also grab mario 2 and 3 making 5 games costing the same as 3 games at the former price.It all adds up

  4. It's way too damn much. Why the hell is it priced the same as the Cube's Player's Choice? And SNES Mario ports at that. Is $9.99 so unattractive?

  5. 9.99 is the classic NES games. That and I'm sure Wal-Mart and Best Buy and Target will have these games at 15 bucks when they have sales..

This discussion is closed to new comments.

Infendo · Play. Listen. Discover.

Your next discovery awaits.

Stay in the loop
Privacy & browser progress

Reading, listening and game progress lasts for this page without preference permission; with permission, this browser remembers for one year. Rating badges follow your saved ratings, independently of that preference. Analytics permission separately controls analytics and CRM reporting. Resetting browser progress does not delete CRM records.

Want to keep your points? Sign in →
Sign in