Intelligent passion for all things NintendoNew to Infendo? Start here ↗
← Back to the journal
Infendo / An independent perspective

Ubisoft’s Tetris Ultimate heading for 3DS, includes exclusive Challenge mode

Ubisoft has announced that its downloadable title Tetris Ultimate will hit Nintendo 3DS systems as well as PS4, Xbox One, and PC. The 3DS version of the game will include an exclusive mode called Challenge: “Challenge – From disappearing Tetriminos (Tetris® playing pieces) to orientation-locked Tetriminos, be prepared for a variety of challenges that will […]

Ubisoft has announced that its downloadable title Tetris Ultimate will hit Nintendo 3DS systems as well as PS4, Xbox One, and PC. The 3DS version of the game will include an exclusive mode called Challenge:

“Challenge – From disappearing Tetriminos (Tetris® playing pieces) to orientation-locked Tetriminos, be prepared for a variety of challenges that will test a player’s fortitude.”

The 3DS version will be coming this fall, a little later than the other versions’ release of summer. Click here for more on the game. No word yet on a Wii U version, which is a bit disgruntling, as Ubisoft has used terms like “next-gen” and “new-gen” to collectively describe the systems the game is coming to. Still, it’s nice to see a 3DS version with an exclusive mode…even though the 3DS already has Tetris Axis. What are your thoughts?

More to discover.Keep exploring ↗
The Infendo community

Join the conversation

2 comments

Share your perspective. Keep it thoughtful, welcoming and on topic.

  1. wtf we indeed already have a 3ds tetris! I couldn't care less for another exclusive mode. Vs and marathon are fine. We need a downloadable WiiU version! Pronto!

  2. Agreed. Wii U's got nothing Tetris-wise at the moment. How hard can it be to port Ultimate over?

This discussion is closed to new comments.

Infendo · Play. Listen. Discover.

Your next discovery awaits.

Stay in the loop
Privacy & browser progress

Reading, listening and game progress lasts for this page without preference permission; with permission, this browser remembers for one year. Rating badges follow your saved ratings, independently of that preference. Analytics permission separately controls analytics and CRM reporting. Resetting browser progress does not delete CRM records.

Want to keep your points? Sign in →
Sign in